Bored of Boredom?

Don´t know what to do? I know, boredom is bored! Here you will get your boredom cure, so that you know what to do…

Make your own Meme if you are Bored

Leave a comment

funny photo

I start this blog post to talk about creating memes but I will expand the topic to creative activities in general. There is one simple and great idea how to overcome boredom. Make your own Meme with Photoshop! I know, this only does count for people who own Photoshop but you can use the steps with any other graphic tool too.

But if you own Photoshop or any other graphic software, then this kind of picture editing will definitely kill your boredom. It is one creative way to overcome boredom fast. I love creative activities. And the linked Meme Tutorial did help me to understand the workflow of creating funny memes and at the same time the tutorial killed my boredom.

If you own Photoshop, then I would say in general that reading Tutorials is a hell of fun and a good way to kill boredom. That does not only count for Photoshop. Even if you use different software, reading tutorials is a great way to improve your knowhow and to learn new things. Did you buy any software you still don´t understand? Why not starting now to learn how to use the software? Really one big boredom killer tip incoming… type in the name of your software in google and add “Tutorials” and see what google will show you.

There is a massive amount of knowhow you can find with a few clicks. It´s possible learning to use every software with help of the internet. In my case above I was just looking for the information how the usually meme font is called and then I learned how to create them with photoshop and my boredom went away fast.

Sometimes we really just think “Nah, this will take me too much time”. But believe me… if you have something which takes time to learn, then it will in the future decrease the chance that you feel boredom again. Really. So start today. I realize this blog post started with the idea to create memes… but I do think it is good to expand the topic. Because the blog here is about boredom and my experience is that those creative interests might take time to learn but at the same time they definitely will decrease the chance to get into boredom again.

Creativity is the master-key. Being creative or having creative hobbies, will lead you to the point where you will learn to be more and more creative when it comes to finding ideas about activities. And then boredom will be less of a topic for you. Even if things to learn will take time, it´s better than feeling bored. So start today and learn what you want!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.