Bored of Boredom?

Don´t know what to do? I know, boredom is bored! Here you will get your boredom cure, so that you know what to do…

Are YOU, or your kids, bored?

Leave a comment

Originally posted on Homestead Emporium's Weblog:

20130710-085622.jpg

I saw this on a friends Facebook and love it.
All my life I’ve wondered how anyone could ever be ‘bored’. Certainly not for lack of opportunity to DO, and LIVE, for that only comes from lack of willingness to think, and look beyond ourselves. We must make ourselves aware of life around us.

If I were ever bored, I would do some baking and go give it to someone. If I didn’t bake, I’d make a sandwich, or even buy some food, and go give it to someone.

If I had no ability to bake, or money to buy something to share, I’d go for a walk, with my eyes open to my surroundings and the needs around me. I’d go pick up litter. We’ve actually done this.

There’s much too much to do in this life to be bored! If you’re bored, find an adventure. If you can’t…

View original 367 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.